Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started

SIGN UP: The Fallen Hero by Katie Zhao

Genre: middle grade, fantasy Diversity tags: own-voices, authors of color (chinese-american author), poc representation (chinese-american characters) Publication date: 13 October 2020 Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Kids Cover artist: Vivienne To ☕ Add this book on goodreads Synopsis: Faryn Liu thought she was the Heaven Breaker, a warrior destined to wield the all-powerful spear Fenghuang, command dragons,Continue reading “SIGN UP: The Fallen Hero by Katie Zhao”

SIGN UP: The Ikessar Falcon by K.S. Villoso

Genre: adult, fantasy Diversity tags: own-voices, authors of color (filipino author), poc representation (filipino characters) Publication date: 24 September 2020 Publisher: Orbit Books Cover artist Simon Goinard ☕ Add this book on goodreads Synopsis: The Bitch Queen returns in The Ikessar Falcon, the action-packed sequel to K. S. Villoso’s acclaimed fantasy debut, The Wolf ofContinue reading “SIGN UP: The Ikessar Falcon by K.S. Villoso”

SCHEDULE: Vanessa Yu’s Magical Paris Tea Shop by Roselle Lim

Genre: adult, contemporary, romance Diversity tags: authors of color (filipino-chinese author), poc representation (chinese) Publication date: 04 August 2020 Publisher: Berkley Romance ☕ Add this book on goodreads ☕ Purchase on amazon or book depository Synopsis: Become enamored with the splendor of Paris in this heartwarming and delightful story about writing one’s own destiny andContinue reading “SCHEDULE: Vanessa Yu’s Magical Paris Tea Shop by Roselle Lim”

SIGN UP: These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong

Genre: young adult, historical fiction, science fiction Diversity tags: own-voices, poc representation (chinese), lgbtqiap+ representation (trans, gays, m/m side romance) Publication date: 17 November 2020 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Cover artist: Billelis ☕ Add this book on goodreads Synopsis: Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane, this heart-stopping debut isContinue reading “SIGN UP: These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong”

SCHEDULE: Blazewrath Games by Amparo Ortiz

Genre: young adult, fantasy Diversity tags: own-voices, authors of color (puerto rican author), poc representation (puerto rican MC) Publication date: 06 October 2020 Publisher: Page Street Publishing ☕ Add this book on goodreads Synopsis: Experience the World Cup with dragons in this debut fantasy, set in an alternate contemporary world, in which riders and theirContinue reading “SCHEDULE: Blazewrath Games by Amparo Ortiz”

SIGN UP: Iron Heart by Nina Varela

Genre: young adult, fantasy, science fiction Diversity tags: own-voices, lgbtqiap+ representation (lesbian characters, f/f romance) Publication date: 08 September 2020 Publisher: HarperTeen Cover artist: David Curtis ☕ Add this book on goodreads Synopsis: An unstoppable love between two girls—one human, one Made—both set on destroying the Iron Heart. For too long the cruel, beautiful AutomaeContinue reading “SIGN UP: Iron Heart by Nina Varela”

SIGN UP: The Puppetmaster’s Apprentice by Lisa DeSelm

Genre: young adult, fantasy Publication date: 13 October 2020 Publisher: Page Street Publishing Cover artist: Laura Benton ☕ Add this book on goodreads Synopsis: “Listen well. Soon, the blue moon, the rarest of all moons will be on the rise. At its waxing offer up one of your creations and by moonlight they will beContinue reading “SIGN UP: The Puppetmaster’s Apprentice by Lisa DeSelm”

SIGN UP: Blazewrath Games by Amparo Ortiz

Genre: young adult, fantasy Diversity tags: own-voices, authors of color (puerto rican author), poc representation (puerto rican MC) Publication date: 06 October 2020 Publisher: Page Street Publishing ☕ Add this book on goodreads Synopsis: Experience the World Cup with dragons in this debut fantasy, set in an alternate contemporary world, in which riders and theirContinue reading “SIGN UP: Blazewrath Games by Amparo Ortiz”

SIGN UP: Court of Lions by Somaiya Daud

Genre: young adult, science fiction Diversity tags: own-voices, authors of color (moroccan author), poc representation (moroccan-inspired world, moroccan characters, biracial lead), lgbtqiap+ representation (lesbian lead) Publication date: 06 August 2020 Publisher: Flatiron Books ☕ Add this book on goodreads Synopsis: Two identical girls, one a princess, the other a rebel. Who will rule the empire?Continue reading “SIGN UP: Court of Lions by Somaiya Daud”