Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started

SCHEDULE: Her Dark Sins by T.R. Wells

Genre: young adult, urban fantasy Diversity tags: own-voices, author of color (black author), poc representation (black main character), lqbtqiap+ representation (not specified) Publication date: 31 May 2020 Publisher: Self-published Cover artist: Hana ☕ Add this book on goodreads Synopsis: What happens when an ominous phenomenon forces people’s negativity to manifest into demonic creatures called UmbraContinue reading “SCHEDULE: Her Dark Sins by T.R. Wells”

SCHEDULE: The Love Virus by Eleni Cay

Genre: verse novel, contemporary Publication date: April 2020 Publisher: Self-published ☕ Add this book on goodreads ☕ Purchase on amazon Synopsis: When Katie finds out that her increasingly unresponsive legs and extreme fatigue is due to Multiple Sclerosis, she rides an emotional rollercoaster – anger, denial and fear – when faced with a wheelchair-bound existence.Continue reading “SCHEDULE: The Love Virus by Eleni Cay”

SCHEDULE & GIVEAWAY: These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong

Genre: young adult, historical fiction, science fiction Diversity tags: own-voices, poc representation (chinese), lgbtqiap+ representation (trans, gays, m/m side romance) Publication date: 17 November 2020 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Cover artist: Billelis ☕ Add this book on goodreads ☕ Purchase on amazon Synopsis: Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane,Continue reading “SCHEDULE & GIVEAWAY: These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong”

SIGN UP: All or None by Aurora Thornton

Genre: adult, fantasy Diversity tags: lgbtqiap+ representation (demisexual cis main character, pansexual cis main character, demisexual trans, bisexual cis, pansexual cis, asexual cis, pansexual polyamorous cis, pansexual polyamorous cis) Publication date: August 2020 Publisher: Self-published ☕ Add this book on goodreads Synopsis: In a world where everyone has a soulmate, uniquely powerful mage Royiora andContinue reading “SIGN UP: All or None by Aurora Thornton”

SIGN UP: Unicorn Hunting by A.R. Hellbender

Genre: young adult, fantasy Publication date: 19 March 2016 Publisher: Self-published ☕ Add this book on goodreads Synopsis: Caught between her family’s expectations and her own conscience, reluctant unicorn hunter Caoilinn “Cal” Valderan questions the morals of slaying these mystical creatures, and finds herself in a position where she must choose between them and humanity…Continue reading “SIGN UP: Unicorn Hunting by A.R. Hellbender”

SIGN UP: The Love Virus by Eleni Cay

Genre: verse novel, contemporary Publication date: April 2020 Publisher: Self-published ☕ Add this book on goodreads Synopsis: When Katie finds out that her increasingly unresponsive legs and extreme fatigue is due to Multiple Sclerosis, she rides an emotional rollercoaster – anger, denial and fear – when faced with a wheelchair-bound existence. She puts her studiesContinue reading “SIGN UP: The Love Virus by Eleni Cay”

SIGN UP: Her Dark Sins by T.R. Wells

Genre: young adult, urban fantasy Diversity tags: own-voices, author of color (black author), poc representation (black main character), lqbtqiap+ representation (not specified) Publication date: 31 May 2020 Publisher: Self-published Cover artist: Hana ☕ Add this book on goodreads Synopsis: What happens when an ominous phenomenon forces people’s negativity to manifest into demonic creatures called UmbraContinue reading “SIGN UP: Her Dark Sins by T.R. Wells”

SCHEDULE: The Fallen Hero by Katie Zhao

Genre: middle grade, fantasy Diversity tags: own-voices, authors of color (chinese-american author), poc representation (chinese-american characters) Publication date: 13 October 2020 Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Kids Cover artist: Vivienne To ☕ Add this book on goodreads ☕ Purchase on amazon Synopsis: Faryn Liu thought she was the Heaven Breaker, a warrior destined to wield the all-powerfulContinue reading “SCHEDULE: The Fallen Hero by Katie Zhao”

SCHEDULE: Spell Starter by Elsie Chapman

Genre: young adult, fantasy Diversity tags: own-voices, author of color (chinese author), poc representation (chinese) Publication date: 06 October 2020 Publisher: Scholastic Cover artist: Mishko ☕ Add this book on goodreads ☕ Purchase on amazon Synopsis: The Sting meets Fight Club in this magical, action-packed sequel to Caster by Elsie Chapman. Yes, Aza Wu nowContinue reading “SCHEDULE: Spell Starter by Elsie Chapman”

SIGN UP: The Fires of Vengeance by Evan Winter

Genre: adult, epic fantasy Diversity tags: own-voices, author of color (black author), poc representation (all-black cast), disability representation (severe burns, mobility, vision, permanent loss of health), lgbtqiap+ representation (queer) Publication date: 10 November 2020 Publisher: Orbit Books Cover artist: Karla Ortiz Cover designer: Lauren Panepinto ☕ Add this book on goodreads ☕ Pre-order on amazonContinue reading “SIGN UP: The Fires of Vengeance by Evan Winter”