SCHEDULE: Vanessa Yu’s Magical Paris Tea Shop by Roselle Lim

Genre: adult, contemporary, romance Diversity tags: authors of color (filipino-chinese author), poc representation (chinese) Publication date: 04 August 2020 Publisher: Berkley Romance ☕ Add this book on goodreads ☕ Purchase on amazon or book depository Synopsis: Become enamored with the splendor of Paris in this heartwarming and delightful story about writing one’s own destiny andContinue reading “SCHEDULE: Vanessa Yu’s Magical Paris Tea Shop by Roselle Lim”

SIGN UP: These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong

Genre: young adult, historical fiction, science fiction Diversity tags: own-voices, poc representation (chinese), lgbtqiap+ representation (trans, gays, m/m side romance) Publication date: 17 November 2020 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Cover artist: Billelis ☕ Add this book on goodreads Synopsis: Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane, this heart-stopping debut isContinue reading “SIGN UP: These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong”

SIGN UP: The Bookweaver’s Daughter by Malavika Kannan

Genre: young adult, fantasy Diversity tags: own-voices, poc representation (indian) Publication date: 08 September 2020 Publisher: Tanglewood Publishing ☕ Add this book on goodreads Synopsis: In the ancient Indian kingdom of Kasmira, stories don’t begin with “once upon a time.” Instead, Kasmiris start a woman’s story with those who came before her: her parents, grandparents,Continue reading “SIGN UP: The Bookweaver’s Daughter by Malavika Kannan”

How Tour Hosts Are Selected

Hi hey hello, coffee beans! ☕🌿 I’ve been organizing book tours since 2017, and if I’m being perfectly honest, one of the hardest tasks is actually having to select a handful of participants out of a large pool of potential tour hosts. As a long-time blogger myself, I have firsthand experiences of rejection and exclusion,Continue reading “How Tour Hosts Are Selected”

SCHEDULE: Blazewrath Games by Amparo Ortiz

Genre: young adult, fantasy Diversity tags: own-voices, authors of color (puerto rican author), poc representation (puerto rican MC) Publication date: 06 October 2020 Publisher: Page Street Publishing ☕ Add this book on goodreads Synopsis: Experience the World Cup with dragons in this debut fantasy, set in an alternate contemporary world, in which riders and theirContinue reading “SCHEDULE: Blazewrath Games by Amparo Ortiz”

SIGN UP: Iron Heart by Nina Varela

Genre: young adult, fantasy, science fiction Diversity tags: own-voices, lgbtqiap+ representation (lesbian characters, f/f romance) Publication date: 08 September 2020 Publisher: HarperTeen Cover artist: David Curtis ☕ Add this book on goodreads Synopsis: An unstoppable love between two girls—one human, one Made—both set on destroying the Iron Heart. For too long the cruel, beautiful AutomaeContinue reading “SIGN UP: Iron Heart by Nina Varela”

SIGN UP: The Puppetmaster’s Apprentice by Lisa DeSelm

Genre: young adult, fantasy Publication date: 13 October 2020 Publisher: Page Street Publishing Cover artist: Laura Benton ☕ Add this book on goodreads Synopsis: “Listen well. Soon, the blue moon, the rarest of all moons will be on the rise. At its waxing offer up one of your creations and by moonlight they will beContinue reading “SIGN UP: The Puppetmaster’s Apprentice by Lisa DeSelm”

SIGN UP: Blazewrath Games by Amparo Ortiz

Genre: young adult, fantasy Diversity tags: own-voices, authors of color (puerto rican author), poc representation (puerto rican MC) Publication date: 06 October 2020 Publisher: Page Street Publishing ☕ Add this book on goodreads Synopsis: Experience the World Cup with dragons in this debut fantasy, set in an alternate contemporary world, in which riders and theirContinue reading “SIGN UP: Blazewrath Games by Amparo Ortiz”

SIGN UP: Court of Lions by Somaiya Daud

Genre: young adult, science fiction Diversity tags: own-voices, authors of color (moroccan author), poc representation (moroccan-inspired world, moroccan characters, biracial lead), lgbtqiap+ representation (lesbian lead) Publication date: 06 August 2020 Publisher: Flatiron Books ☕ Add this book on goodreads Synopsis: Two identical girls, one a princess, the other a rebel. Who will rule the empire?Continue reading “SIGN UP: Court of Lions by Somaiya Daud”

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started