Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started

SCHEDULE: Privilege by Bharat Krishnan

Genre: adult, political thriller

Diversity tags: ownvoices, poc representation (all indian-american cast)

Publication date: October 12 2020

Publisher: Self-published

☕ Add this book on goodreads


Synopsis:


In this epic saga about privilege and power, Rakshan Baliga will have to choose between the American Dream…and his own.


New York’s drug problem is Rakshan’s solution. Getting his hands on a super drug called WP could earn him glory, power, and a chance to win back his ex. But stealing it from the Top 1% is costly, and if Rakshan isn’t careful he’ll pay with his life.


Discover how Rakshan’s journey sets off a chain of events that changes his city, his country…and the world. This ensemble political thriller is perfect for fans of Ocean’s 11 and House of Cards.


About the Author

Bharat calls himself a professional storyteller and amateur cook. After 10 years of working in politics, he tried to explain how the country went from Barack Obama to Donald Trump by writing Confessions of a Campaign Manager. Then he wrote Oasis, a desert-fantasy novel that examined what makes a family and how refugees should be treated. Bharat is always looking to make a political statement with his writing because he knows politics seeps into every aspect of society and believes we can’t understand each other without a firm, constant understanding of how politics affects us in all ways.

Tour Schedule

November 16
Bibliophile On Loose
Polly Darling’s Books and Tales
Scorpioreaderword

November 17
Damsel in the Bookland
Laurenspageturnerz
Reading Flamingo

November 18
Jea Reads
readingatmypace 🙂
Snowflakes & Spidersilk

November 19
A City Girl’s Thoughts
In Want of Books
thr4sam

November 20
BooksDramas&More
decklededgess

Published by Shealea

Shealea likes sunflowers, research, and inclusive literature. In 2020, she graduated from the University of the Philippines Diliman with a bachelor's degree in Communication Research.

5 thoughts on “SCHEDULE: Privilege by Bharat Krishnan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: